1 ) PHYSICAL LOVE

          The first topic of the lesson was metaphysical poets writing under the influence of John Donne.They write very different things with unusual images. One of them is The Flea . I was surprised when i heard it .According to me ,this poem is effective and interesting . When i firstly read the poem , i didn’t understand its context . But after teacher explained it , i thought that Mr.Donne is a great poet . He likens his love to The Flea and their blood mingle in Flea’s body. I never think like this 🙂 Another poem which affected me is Easter Wings . George uses hieroghphic poem shapes match with meaning. I think it is an enjoyable and different way to affect readers . I’m interested in poems and one day if i write poem , i can use this ways 🙂 

        On the contrary , themes of poems are not so good . They use physical love not platonic . There isn’t love tradition . 

         In short , i have learnt new informations and ways about poems so i felt happy in the lesson . 

Leave a comment